England vs West Indies 2022: cricket tour schedule, fixtures, UK tee times and team news on T20 and test series

England’s T20 and Test Tour kicks off this weekend.

England will take on the West Indies in the Caribbean in their first-ever T20I series of five matches between the two sides.

All five matches will take place in Barbados and will be played over a nine-day period from January 22 to January 30.

Register to our World of Sport newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

The West Indies will then welcome England for a three-match test series to compete for the Richards-Botham Trophy in March.

West Indies vs England, T20I Series Data

Saturday January 22 – first T20I West Indies vs England

sunday January 23 – second T20I West Indies vs England

Wednesday 26 January – third T20I West Indies vs England

Saturday January 29 – fourth T20I West Indies vs England

sunday January 30 – fifth T20I West Indies vs England

West Indies vs England, test series data

March 1-4 – Four-day warm-up game at Coolidge Cricket Ground, Antigua

March 8-12 – first test match, West Indies vs England, at Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground, Antigua

March 16-20 – second test match, West Indies vs England, at Kensington Oval, Barbados

March 24-28 – third test match, West Indies vs England, at the National Cricket Stadium, Grenada

What time does it start?

The T20I series kicks off with the first game on Sunday, January 22 at 4pm (8pm BST).

Each match will take place at the same time each day (4 p.m.) until the last match of the series on Sunday, January 30.

The test series will then start on Tuesday, March 8 through Saturday, March 12 at 10:00 AM.

Team news


Eoin Morgan is leading a squad full of new faces this weekend, with no players involved in the aforementioned Ashes.

This means England will be without players like Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Jonny Bairstow and Mark Wood.

Uncapped Sears George Garton and David Payne are included, with Phil Salt, Tom Banton and Saqib Mahmood as well.

Selection: Eoin Morgan (Captain), Moeen Ali, Tom Banton, Sam Billings, Liam Dawson, George Garton, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Saqib Mahmood, Tymal Mills, David Payne, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, Phil Salt, Reece Topley, James Vince .

West Indies

The West Indies will see Kieron Pollard return as captain, while Chris Gayle, Evin Lewis and Anderson Phillip are absent from the squad.

Selection: Kieron Pollard (Captain), Nicholas Pooran, Fabian Allen, Darren Bravo, Roston Chase, Sheldon Cottrell, Dominic Drakes, Shai Hope, Akeal Hosein, Jason Holder, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Rovman Powell, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Hayden Walsh Jr

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.