AFG vs NED, first ODI Dream11 prediction: Fantasy cricket tips for Afghanistan vs Netherlands match

Aghanistan will take on the Netherlands on Friday in the first ODI of the series | Photo Credit: AP

Afghanistan is ready for battle against the Netherlands in the first ODI on Friday, January 21 at the West End Park International Cricket Stadium in Doha. The two sides will meet in an ODI match after nearly a decade. Afghanistan will be led by their new skipper Hashmatullah Shahidi. The southpaw has been one of the prolific go-getters for Afghanistan in one-day internationals of late and will begin his captaincy journey on a winning note.

The surface at the West End Park International Cricket Stadium in Doha will bring the Afghan spinners into play, which is why both Rashid Khan and Mujeeb Ur Rahman will be itching to bowl the wicket and causing trouble for the Dutch batting lineup. Veteran all-rounder Mohammad Nabi will not feature in this series, which is why the other Afghan senior players will have to raise their hands and perform in his absence.

The Netherlands will be led by their skipper Pieter Seelaar and will be keeping an eye on all 30 Super League points up for grabs in the series. They have collected 25 Super League points in four games so far. The Dutch batters lack the kind of experience needed to take on Rashid and Mujeeb as they haven’t been playing competitive cricket at the highest level for quite some time.

My Dream11 Team for AFG vs NED Match:

Rahmanullah Gurbaz (vc), Scott Edwards, Najibullah Zadran, Colin Ackermann, Rahmat Shah, Pieter Seelaar, Gulbadin Naib, S Ashraf, Fred Klaasen, Rashid Khan (c), Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Afghanistan likely to play XI

Usman Ghani, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Najibullah Zadran, Rahmat Shah, Gulbadin Naib, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Qais Ahmed, Khan, Mujeeb UR Rahman, Azmatullah Omarzai

Netherlands probably playing XI

Bas De Leede, Musa Ahmed, Colin Ackermann, Pieter Seelaar, Scott Edwards, Boris Gorlee, Clayton Floyd, Fred Klassen, Vivian Kingma, Brandon Glover, Ryan Klein



Hashmatullah Shahidi (c), Azmatullah Omarzai, Farid Malik, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Gulbadin Naib, Ikram Alikhil, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Najibullah Zadran, Qais Ahmad, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Rahmat Shah, Rashid Khan, Riaz Hassanidulem, Saledalm Usman Ghani, Yamin Ahmadzai

The Netherlands

Pieter Seelaar (c), Colin Ackermann, Musa Nadeem Ahmed, Scott Edwards, Brandon Glover, Fred Klaassen, Ryan Klein, Boris Gorlee, Clayton Floyd, Saqib Zulfiqar, Asad Zulfiqar, Bas de Leede, Vivian Kingma, Aryan Dutt, Phillipe Boissevain

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.