Megadeth Reveal New Album Details, Drop First Single via Cinematic Music Video

Last we heard from the Megadeth camp was the announcement that James LoMenzo would be joining the band as their new full-time bassist. But now, Megadeth have dropped the first single from their upcoming new album The Sick, The Dying…And The Dead† via an apocalyptic music video, and have announced the album’s full details as well.

Megadeth’s new album The Sick, The Dying…And The Dead† drops September 2nd, and is available for pre-save and pre-order. You can check out the track listing and cover art below.

Fans will sure rejoice to learn that the new single, “We’ll Be Back,” is fast and thrashy, with an emphasis on old-school guitar acrobatics. Meanwhile, as you’ll see below, the theme of Megadeth’s new video is the folly of war, with a crew of soldiers invading hostile enemy territory, with the hopes of setting of a nuclear bomb. The whole thing ends with a mushroom cloud, which is very on-brand for the band.

Check out “We’ll Be Back: Chapter 1” below, then scroll down for album details. Meanwhile, Catch Megadeth on tour with Five Finger Death Punch, The Hu, and Fire From The Gods at one of the dates below:

Fri Aug 19 – Portland, OR – RV Inn Style Resorts Amphitheater [tickets]
Sat Aug 20 – Auburn, WA – White River Amphitheater [tickets]
Tue Aug 23 – Mountain View, CA – Shoreline Amphitheater [tickets]
Wed Aug 24 – Irvine, CA – FivePoint Amphitheater [tickets]
Fri Aug 26 – Phoenix, AZ – Ak-Chin Pavilion [tickets]
Sat Aug 27 – Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater [tickets]
Tue Aug 30 – Dallas, TX – Dos Equis Pavilion [tickets]
Thu Sep 1 – Del Valle, TX – Germania Insurance Amphitheater [tickets]
Fri Sep 2 – Houston, TX –The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman [tickets]
Tue Sep 6 – Charlotte, NC – PNC Music Pavilion [tickets]
Wed Sep 7 – Raleigh, NC – Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek [tickets]
Fri Sep 9 – Virginia Beach, VA – Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach [tickets]
Sat Sep 10 – Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live [tickets]
Mon Sep 12 – Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater [tickets]
Wed Sep 14 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center [tickets]
Thu Sep 15 – Camden, NJ – Waterfront Music Pavilion [tickets]
Sat Sep 17 – Bangor, ME – Maine Savings Amphitheater [tickets]
Sun Sep 18 – Mansfield, MA – Xfinity Center [tickets]
Tue Sep 20 – Syracuse, NY – St. Joseph’s Health Amphitheater at Lakeview [tickets]
Wed Sep 21 – Pittsburgh, PA – The Pavilion at Star Lake** [tickets]
Fri Sep 23 – Scranton, PA – Pavilion at Montage Mountain [tickets]
Sat Sep 24 – Hershey, PA – Hersheypark Stadium [tickets]
Tue Sep 27 – Darien Center, NY – Darien Lake Amphitheater** [tickets]
Wed Sep 28 –Cincinnati, OH – Riverbend Music Center [tickets]
Fri Sep 30 – Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheater [tickets]
Sat Oct 1 – Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Music Center [tickets]
Tue Oct 4 – Cleveland, OH – Blossom Music Center [tickets]
Wed Oct 5 – Clarkston, MI – Pine Knob Music Theater [tickets]
Fri Oct 7 – Milwaukee, WI – American Family Insurance Amphitheater – Summerfest Grounds [tickets]
Sat Oct 8 – St. Louis, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheater [tickets]
Mon Oct 10 – Atlanta, GA – Ameris Bank Amphitheater [tickets]
Wed Oct 12 – Rogers, AR – Walmart AMP [tickets]
Fri Oct 14 – Denver, CO – Ball Arena [tickets]
Sat Oct 15 – Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheater [tickets]

Megadeth’s The Sick, The Dying…And The Dead!:

  1. The Sick, The Dying…And The Dead!
  2. Life In Hell
  3. Night Stalkers (feat. Ice T)
  4. Dogs of Chernobyl
  5. Sacrifice
  6. junkie
  7. psychopathy
  8. Killing Time
  9. Soldier On!
  10. celebratory
  11. Missin to Mars
  12. We’ll Be Back
  13. Police Truck
  14. The Planet’s On Fire [Burn In Hell] (feat. Sammy Hagar)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.